How times change

Talk about anything Links in here.

Moderators: DavidCass, Bruce Bo

How times change

Postby Hogan1956 on Sat Jun 02, 2007 11:31 pm

Some of you know me as Echoes, some as Terry, most as RR_Stampede....any way you put it most of you know me. How you know me if you know me at all dosen't matter. But i got something to say, not to the newbies but to the oldtimers. I'm glad i'm not trying to learn this game these days. People don't seem as friendly as 5 years ago, and they played for money then. I don't have enough fingers and or toes to count the people who helped me when i started playing. These days you ask a question and you get told that question was answered, and instead of getting an answer you get sent to a link which is worse cause then you have to look for the question you asked.or worse have to join a new site.
Those of us who know the game have a responsability to teach those who are just learning they are the future of the game just as we were years ago. Lets put all the marbles out there and teach. afterall the game is bigger than any of us.
RR_Stampede
Hogan1956

Postby jeff1955 on Sun Jun 03, 2007 12:00 am