PLSA Mexico (Chapultepec) give me a break

Talk about anything Links in here.

Moderators: DavidCass, Bruce Bo

PLSA Mexico (Chapultepec) give me a break

Postby GoesForIt on Thu Feb 20, 2020 4:24 pm

I must have been on drugs when I selected some of these pin positions. This is my first year submitting courses and pins for PLSA. I'll definitely revisit this event next year. But the course is great... long and with tight fairways.

History: Just in case you wondered why Marines Cpl-SgtMaj and all offiders have a red stripe on the leg of their dress blue trousers.
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (34.82 KB) Viewed 8213 times
GoesForIt

Re: PLSA Mexico (Chapultepec) give me a break

Postby RoyHiggi on Fri Feb 21, 2020 3:28 am

:lol: After seeing the pin positions on round 1 , its a good job the greens were soft. :shock: Same pins for the next 3 rounds could be very tough.

You said long with tight fairways and you were not kidding were you? Par 5's are about half a mile away :lol: And I was certain I hit the rough when I was sure it should have been in the fairway!
RoyHiggi

Postby dick_burt on Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:06 am

Have an anomaly with course, see the top cam. see below
How to fix, designers problem? On every hole...
Attachments
screen0000.jpg
screen0000.jpg (167.54 KB) Viewed 8137 times
D i c k Burt
dick_burt

Postby GoesForIt on Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:36 am

dick_burt wrote:Have an anomaly with course, see the top cam. see below
How to fix, designers problem? On every hole...

I use top view and was not seeing that. Different graphics cards render differently. I'll run on my other computer and see if different.
GoesForIt

Postby Adelade on Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:54 am